Home > Music > Vinyl Records > Kendrick Lamar - To Pimp A Butterfly LP

Kendrick Lamar - To Pimp A Butterfly LP

In stock. Ships within 1-2 business days.
Item SKU 3701

Double vinyl LP pressing. Kendrick Lamar's highly anticipated 2015 album, To Pimp a Butterfly: "honest, fearful and unapologetic". The album is the follow-up to the rapper's critically-acclaimed 2012 Effort Good Kid, M.A.A.D City. The album was recorded in studios throughout the United States, with executive production from Dr. Dre and Anthony "Top Dawg" Tiffith. Boi-1da, Flying Lotus, Terrace Martin, Pharrell Williams, Knxwledge, Sounwave, Thundercat and several other hip hop producers also contributed. It's music was influenced by aspects of funk, jazz and spoken word. To Pimp A Butterfly debuted atop the Billboard 200 and received widespread acclaim from critics, who praised it's musical scope and the social relevance of Lamar's lyrics.

Track listing:

- Disc 1 -

1 Wesley's Theory

2 For Free?

3 King Kunta

4 Institutionalized

5 These Walls

- Disc 2 -

1 u

2 Alright

3 For Sale?

4 Momma

- Disc 3 -

1 Hood Politics

2 How Much a Dollar Cost

3 Complexion (A Zulu Love)

4 The Blacker the Berry

- Disc 4 -

1 You Ain't Gotta Lie (Momma Said)

2 i

3 Mortal Man

Related Products

Proceeds from your purchase support the museum's ongoing educational and outreach efforts.
Museum of Pop Culture © 2022
325 5th Avenue N Seattle, WA 98109