Home > Music > Vinyl Records > Jimi Hendrix - Hear My Music LP

Jimi Hendrix - Hear My Music LP

In stock. Ships within 1-2 business days.
Item SKU 3822

Hear My Music is a collection of instrumental recordings that reveal just a few of the creative explorations Jimi Hendrix was undertaking throughout the first half of 1969. Never intended for release in their present state, this collection shines further light on his creative development and unending quest for new musical challenges. The diversity of these recordings-from solo demos to group efforts with The Experience to free form jam sessions-make clear Hendrix's sheer love of playing music and interacting with fellow musicians in any setting whatsoever.

Track listing:

- Disc 1 -

1 Slow Version (Olympic Studios, London, February 14, 1969)

2 Drone Blues

3 Blues Jam at Olympic

- Disc 2 -

1 Jimi/Jimmy Jam

- Disc 3 -

1 Ezy Ryder/Star Spangled Banner

2 Trash Man (Olmstead Studios, New York, April 3, 1969)

- Disc 4 -

1 Jam 292

2 Message To Love

3 Gypsy Blood

4 Valleys of Neptune

5 Valleys of Neptune (Piano)


Related Products

Proceeds from your purchase support the museum's ongoing educational and outreach efforts.
Museum of Pop Culture © 2022
325 5th Avenue N Seattle, WA 98109